PSALM 26 – TO PLEASE GOD

“Vindicate me, Lord, for I have led a blameless life; I have trusted in The Lord and have not faltered.” Psalm 26:

“For I have always been mindful of Your Unfailing Love and have lived in reliance on Your Faithfulness.” Psalm 26:3

“I abhor the assembly of evildoers and refuse to sit with the wicked.” Psalm 26:5

“Proclaiming aloud Your Praise and telling of all Your Wonderful Deeds.” Psalm 26:7

Psalm 26 reveals to us king David as someone who is willing to please God. He led a blameless life, relied on God’s Faithfulness, proclaimed The Lord’s Praises. He refused to sit with the wicked; which is a way of saying that he turned away from evil.

King David even said to The Lord:

“Test me, Lord, and try me, examine my heart and my mind” Psalm 26:2

Who among us could ask this to The Lord? Very few. Let us try like King David to do what pleases God. So that like King David we can present ourselves before Him with a good conscience.

Leave a Reply

