PSALM 23 – THE LORD JESUS, OUR SHEPHERD

Psalm 23 presents The Lord as our Shepherd. Indeed, The Lord Jesus Is The Shepherd of all those who believe in Him and follow His Voice, and therefore His Teachings. Just like a shepherd with his flock, The Lord Jesus guides us on safe paths where we can find what is needed, in every area. The Lord Jesus takes care of the well-being of our souls as well as that of our bodies.

“The Lord Is my Shepherd, I lack nothing.” Psalm 23:1

The Lord Is The One Who provides and He will not let those who follow Him lack what they need. Often, He will use intermediate people to provide us with the necessary. Do not doubt His ability to provide for our various needs, when we walk according to His Will, of course.

“He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters” Psalm 23:2

When we listen to The Voice Of The Lord, He directs us towards the best paths for us because He knows better than us what is best for us. Let ourselves therefore be guided by His Voice, with faith.

“He refreshes my soul.” Psalm 23:3

The Lord Jesus restores life to our souls. When we weaken, when we are discouraged or fall into doubt, The Lord Jesus Is The One Who gives us new strength, revives our faith, strengthens us when we need it.

“He guides me along the right paths for His Name’s Sake.” Psalm 23:3

When we follow The Lord Jesus, He prevents us from following ways that do not honor Him. Let us be attentive to His Voice so that we may turn away from evil ways.

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for You Are with me; Your Rod and Your Staff, they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

When we go through difficult times, The Presence Of The Lord Jesus should reassure us because we should be confident that He will help us through this period if we keep faith in Him.

“You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. Surely Your Goodness and Love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in The House Of The Lord forever. “Psalm 23:5-6

Grace and happiness are reserved for those who follow The Voice Of The Lord Jesus, His Teachings. So let us not hesitate to follow our Good Shepherd and Savior Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

