PSALM 22 – THE LORD JESUS, OUR SAVIOR

” My God, My God, why have You forsaken Me? Why are You so far from saving Me, so far from My Cries of anguish?” Psalm 22:1

“My Mouth is dried up like a potsherd, and My Tongue sticks to the roof of My Mouth; You lay Me in the dust of death.
Dogs surround Me, a pack of villains encircles Me; they pierce My Hands and My Feet.
All My Bones are on display; people stare and gloat over Me.
They divide My Clothes among them and cast lots for My Garment.” Psalm 22,15-18

In Psalm 22, King David prophesied about the suffering that The Lord Jesus, our Savior, our God, would endure.
The high priests and scribes treated Him exactly as it was described in their Scriptures, but they were so blind that they could not recognize The Messiah they were expecting, nor realized that they were doing exactly what had been predicted.

In His Agony, before His Last Breath, The Lord Jesus asked God why He had forsaken Him. But we all know that He had not forsaken Him. The Lord Jesus came out of the tomb Victorious, He conquered death, and He Is The Source of Life of all those who believe in Him.

Just as The Lord Jesus, when we are facing difficulties, we want to cry out to God and ask Him why He has forsaken us. But God does not forsake His children, just as He did not forsake The Lord Jesus. Let us keep faith in all circumstances and remain obedient to His Word, confident that God never forsakes those who seek Him. By His Obedience, The Lord Jesus was elevated to The Highest Level, so by our obedience, God will raise us here on earth and in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

