PSALM 18 – THE LORD HEARS OUR CRIES

” In my distress I called to The Lord; I cried to my God for help.
From His Temple He heard my voice; my cry came before Him, into His Ears.” Psalm 18:6

In Psalm 18, King David shows us that The Lord hears the cries of those who keep His ways. When they are in distress, and they call to Him, The Lord acts.
This shows us that The Lord is not a Distant God. He may Be in His Temple in Heaven, but He is close to those who fear Him and follow His Commandments. Besides, He broke the barriers between Him and men by sending His Son to earth. And now through His Holy Spirit, He dwells in everyone who has received Him.

Leave a Reply

