PSALM 6 – REPENTANCE

I read Psalm 6 and I meditated on the theme “Repentance.”

” Have mercy on me, Lord, for I am faint…” Psalm 6:2

“Turn, Lord, and deliver me; save me because of Your Unfailing Love.” Psalm 6.4

When we remain in sin, we move away from God and He Moves away from us. It is important for us to recognize our sins and return to The Lord in repentance and ask Him for His Forgiveness. When we ask God for His Forgiveness, we must be sincere, we should regret our mistakes and take the decision not to repeat them. Then, The Merciful God will grant us His mercy.

Our God Is Good and Merciful to those who repent and change their behavior!

“Say to them, ‘As surely as I Live, declares The Sovereign Lord, I take no pleasure in the death of the wicked, but rather that they turn from their ways and live.” Ezekiel 33:11

Leave a Reply

