MATTHEW 3 – THE SON OF THE LIVING GOD

Following my reading of Matthew 3, I meditated on the theme “The Son Of Living God.”

“As soon as Jesus Was Baptized, He went up out of the water. At that moment Heaven was opened, and He saw The Spirit Of God descending like a dove and alighting on Him. And A Voice from Heaven said, “This Is My Son, Whom I love; with Him I am well pleased.” Matthew 3,16-17

In this passage, God Himself tells us that The Lord Jesus Is His Beloved Son. This shows us clearly that we must follow Him, listen to Him. And this was confirmed after the Transfiguration Of The Lord Jesus on a mountain :

“While he was still speaking, A Bright Cloud covered them, and A Voice from The Cloud said, “This Is My Son, Whom I Love; with Him I am well pleased. Listen to Him!” Matthew 17:5

So as Christians, we must listen to The Teachings Of The Lord Jesus, The Son Of The Living God and put them into practice in order to bear fruit pleasant to our God.

“The ax is already at the root of the trees, and every tree that does not produce good fruit will be cut down and thrown into the fire.” Matthew 3,10

Leave a Reply

